There are pros and cons with subscriptions.
For marketers and subscribers.
For marketers they’re a great thing because you can get an ongoing cash flow, but they also demand that you keep providing sufficient value to retain the subscribers.
For subscribers they are often a less expensive way to get access to products and there is some surety that the products will be improved and upgraded because the vendor is getting regular income.
The downside for subscribers is when they stop using a product, but fail to stop paying for it.
To be honest I’d rather be paying a subscription than a lifetime lump sum, even if I only use the product occasionally.
I see better value in that for me, buit there are many people who will disagree with me.
The challenge is to decide which subscriptions you don’t need any longer.
Some of them are extremely difficult to cancel , which I find very offensive.
That’s why 90% of my subscriptions go through PayPal rather than my credit card.
Yes, it does cost me a little more, but when I comes to cancelling, it’s a breeze .
How do you handle that?
Regards, Brent.
P.S. I’ve discovered a writing style that AI is excellent at.
Something that doesn’t have a problem with falsehoods or hallucinations that we know AI is prone to do.
I’m going to write this up over the weekend for your entertainment.
The crux of the email was to simplify what you’re doing to get traffic.
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The crux of the email was to simplify what you’re doing to get traffic.
It went like this:-
Use the Rule of Three to build traffic first.
Do three things at the same time:
Make short videos for YT, TikTok, & FB.
Write content for blog, blogger, medium.
Repurpose content to PDF reports for Scribd, DocShare, Issue, SlideShare.
The question was “Do I do 1 from each of those three things, or the three things in one of those?”.
That’s a good question, and the answer is perhaps .
Not a particularly helpful answer so let me explain.
If you write a blog post as your first step you can either repost it on other platforms, or make a PDF to share plus use the post or a summary as the script for a video.
Repurposing the content is one way to increase your reach, but that can be on the same type of platform or different ones.
What the method really does is increase your chance of finding people interested in what you do.
You’ll have to test to find out where your target audience is hanging out and what type of content they want to consume.
Once you know that marketing becomes much easier because you can identify what they want and sell it to them.
I hope that makes sense, if not please ask.
Regards, Brent.
It’s part of the game of marketing that not everything you do will work.
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It’s part of the game of marketing that not everything you do will work.
Sometimes you can make it work, and sometimes you have to abandon something that cannot be made to work.
It’s the same with relationships.
Those of you in long-term relationships probably are not with the same person you first went out with.
You didn’t get the first job you applied for, or bought the first house you looked at.
This is an alternative approach to marketing.
Use the Rule of Three to build traffic first.
Do three things at the same time:
Make short videos for YT, TikTok, & FB.
Write content for blog, blogger, medium.
Repurpose content to PDF reports for Scribd, DocShare, Issue, SlideShare.
The aim is to get eyeballs on the content.
Get the traffic first – then monetise it.
Find what works, then scale .
It’s just a well-paid video game.
There is no failure.
There are only experiments .
This is part of one of my experiments:-
https://school.wm-tips.com/salescopydemo .
The sales page I created in that video is here and
you get an 80% discount on that until 27 July.
https://school.wm-tips.com/10-minutes?coupon=subs .
Regards, Brent.
Lazy + Greedy = Stupid.
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Lazy + Greedy = Stupid.
These are the people who force Google, YouTube, etc. to change their algorithms to get rid of the spam.
Of course they then complain about how their incomes have been trashed.
There’ve been the Made for Adsense sites that effectively had spun content but good keywords in the right places to get high paying adsense ads .
Then there were doorway pages, also spun content that all pointed to the same page to ramp up the traffic.
Who could forget the Private Blog Networks, ot the linking schemes to game the system?
Anyway, the point is that people have been making long, stupid, repetitive AI faceless videos to get traffic and adsense payouts.
YouTube have changed their algorithm to root out and shut down channels filled with anything that is repetitive, spammy, of low value .
That does not mean that you can’t use AI tools to make videos.
It’s not the AI they’re concerned about, it’s the junk content regardless of whether you used AI or not.
That makes me happy because my circumstances don’t allow me to use a microphone, the background noise is always there.
My only option would be to go for a drive and record in the car.
The AI voice generation tool I use is https://aws.amazon.com/polly/pricing/ because it’s well priced and does a brilliant job.
What do you use?
Regards, Brent.
I don’t have any stats on these yet, but I have two very different sales pages and I’m curious.
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I don’t have any stats on these yet, but I have two very different sales pages and I’m curious.
The first one was done with the tool I showed you yeaterday, https://school.wm-tips.com/10-minutes?coupon=subs , and the second one, also by AI, has not been seen in public.
Not because it’s ugly, far from it, but it’s so different I’m a little conflicted.
So, I would like to know what you think of it.
https://school.wm-tips.com/infographic .
Now, both of these are live and will take you to the checkout, but only one will give you the discount so make sure you click on the correct one should you wish to purchase.
The reason I’m looking for feedback is that I plan to run some paid traffic to this offer and it seems that I need to make a GPT that will spit out a page like the second on demand.
Both types of sales page have their place, so having both types in your arsenal would be useful .
We know thw first type converts really well, we don’t know that about the second.
Let me know, OK?
Regards, Brent.
Traffic and conversions.
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Traffic and conversions.
Traffic is much easier if you buy it , but when you do, it’s important to convert enough of them to customers.
That’s why many funnels have a free lead magnet and then a low-cost product as the next page they see.
Doing the maths looks like this.
If you buy 100 clicks for $1 a click, and 30 sign up for your lead magnet, your subscriber acquisition cost is $3.33.
They then hit the tripwire product and 10% buy right then at $7, your cost per subscriber has fallen to $2.63.
But, if you can get 14 to buy then the cost per subscriber is $0.06.
What’s the difference between 3 customers and 14 customers?
A better converting sales page.
And there’s the rub.
Most marketers are not naturals at writing good sales pages.
Learning how to write a good sales page is definitely possible as long as you study the masters, read all the books, join a great course, etc.
Who’s got time for that?
Well, you can pay someone to write a great sales page for you, but those who really can do this charge harder than a rhinoceros.
You’ll have to make a motza to break even on that one.
What’s the alternative?
Follow a known successful template .
If you can follow a template that a recognised successful marketer not only developed, but uses to keep his income in the mid 6-figures for years you’d reasonably expect that you too could get those conversion rates up.
Wouldn’t you?
Well, because it’s coming up to my birthday, I have a special offer for you.
I’ve put together a templatised page that takes input from you and spits out a high-converting sales page based on the one this 20-year veteran marketer uses.
Because it’s so valuable I’ve priced it at $197 for everyone else, but you get an 80% discount on that until 27 July.
You’ll find the sales page here that was created with this tool.
https://school.wm-tips.com/10-minutes?coupon=subs .
My previous email has a demonstration video link that shows me creating the sales page behind that link.
It’s under 10-minutes and I narrated as I went.
Enjoy.
Regards,
Brent.
I’m in the process of putting together something I think some of you will love.
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I’m in the process of putting together something I think some of you will love.
It’s not quite ready so you can’t get it yet, but I have made a demonstration video so you can see what’s coming.
https://school.wm-tips.com/salescopydemo .
Regards, Brent.
Checking the cost for using Amazon Polly I found this wonderful news.
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Checking the cost for using Amazon Polly I found this wonderful news.
Doing the maths showed that works out that the first 20 hours of text-to-voice, using their neural network, is covered.
Mind you, that’s only for the first 12 months.
I haven’t been able to find a better deal.
I also haven’t been able to find a way to clone my voice with any Amazon tool, they can do it, but they seem to only do it for corporate clients.
As I wrote in my last email it does seem to be possible with Audible, but I haven’t explored that yet.
Has anyone found a Windows version of Pollyzon, the free tool for Macs?
I tried to choke it today by feeding it a 4,000 word video script, but it converted that to a 25 minute voice-over with no problems .
Later, I’ll give it a 10,000 word script to chew on.
Amazon, in their pricing table, quote converting Huckleberry Finn to audio as being 13 hours 50 minutes long at a cost of $9.60 when outside the free tier, and using the neural TTS conversion.
The table is on this page https://aws.amazon.com/polly/pricing/ . If you have any interest in building a faceless YouTube channel and you don’t want your voice on it, this is the least-cost way to go .
Have fun.
Regards, Brent.
I’m not dissing ElevenLabs, their conversion tool works great, but it’s expensive.
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I’m not dissing ElevenLabs, their conversion tool works great , but it’s expensive.
There’s a tool that hardly anyone knows about that works better and is cheaper .
It’s possible that this is the tool that ElevenLabs acts as a portal to.
I don’t know, but it’s possible.
This amazing tool is Polly .
It’s one of the huge range of amazing products you can get access to inside aws.amazon.com .
All of these tools are so inexpensive that it’s ridiculous.
I used this years ago, and, while it was brilliant then, it was hard to use .
Now, it’s been upgraded and revamped and the output is amazing without any of the extensive tweaks from previous versions.
To make it even easier I’ve downloaded a free program called Polyzon which is a front-end to Amazon Polly.
I don’t know of an equivalent app for Windows, but there probably is one if you hunt around.
Even if there isn’t, you can still use Amazon Polly by logging into aws and navigating there.
For my next trick, I’m going to try cloning my voice with Amazon.
It seems that it’s possible via Audible, but perhaps not to the wider public yet.
The question you might have is why?
My voice is cloned in InVideo, but this tool only makes quite short videos .
I can clone my voice in ElevenLabs, but they can get expensive for big projects.
Making audio books is time consuming and requires a nice quiet space .
I don’t have that.
By the time it’s quiet enough to read out loud, everyone else is in bed and I don’t want to disturb them.
So, the best option for me is to clone my voice and then I can make as many audio books as I like.
I can also make videos on any subject I like, all I’ll need is the script.
Regards, Brent.
So many websites do not work as claimed.
͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏ ͏
So many websites do not work as claimed.
For example, I use Strava for logging my cycling.
Every time I log in it tells me that it has sent me a code via email as 2FA security.
Except, it never does.
So, I make up a code, which it rejects, then gives me a different login page where I can input my password and login.
Why not give me access to that page initially?
I have no idea.
Vodafone send me an SMS every month to tell me that, due to a technical issue, they can’t send me an invoice this month.
They’ve been doing that for 3 years now.
I think that I could have fixed that technical issue in less than a year, but their programmers can’t?
On a different site I clicked the Pay Now button only to be greeted with a 404 Page not found error.
I bet their conversions were very poor.
The things about these errors is that they are all simple to fix , but you have to test things to know they’re not working.
We all know that the Internet is dynamic and things change, but when it’s your site you should be aware of the changes and test again.
When you set up a funnel, test every part of it as if you were a customer, including making a purchase if that’s necessary.
Do it via an incognito page to make sure there are no cached items to fool you.
Use different web browsers, get others to check for you.
Or you can use something like this,
comparium.app/
, which is free to use.
As an aside:-
Remember when sites used to say things like, “Best viewed in Internet Explorer”?
Then the geeks started putting, “Best viewed on a computer” on their sites.
Regards, Brent.
P.S. If you missed out on the $20 discount, you can still get the GPT here:- https://open.substack.com/pub/wmtips/p/transform-any-plr-ebook-into-profit .